The 5 WHYS of this Blog.

By trade, I’m a lean process guy so asking Why 5 times comes fairly natural to me.  If you don’t know what I mean, I’ll briefly explain.

To determine the Root Cause of an issue it is helpful to ask WHY something is happening 5 times.  Some issues will require more than 5 questions, some less but if you remember to ASK WHY you’ll be ahead of the problem solving game.

Example:  I received an F in that class!

1. WHY did you receive an F?

The instructor said I didn’t turn in all the assignments.

2.  WHY didn’t you turn them all in?

I’ve been busy and the assignments are too long.  He only gives us, like, a week to write a paper.

3. WHY don’t you have time to do them?

I’ve just been so busy what with work and Beta club and now I’m joining the youth leadership at Church and.  I’m just busy, you know?

4. WHY don’t you cut back on some of your other activities to have more time for the assignments?

WHAT?  What other activities?  I told you I’m too busy….

At this point you are conversing with someone in denial and it seems asking WHY more times might help.  You get the point, I’m sure.

5 Whys of this Blog:

1.)I have a passion for educating people about Money, Personal Finance and helping them develop a Wealthy Mentality. Why?

2.) Because I grew up surrounded by the Poverty Mentality and let it dominate my thoughts until I was almost 30.  I was poor and now I am not.  This is due almost entirely to changing my thought processes over time.  Why share it though?

3.) As the economy changes, People need more ideas, information and inspiration to help them achieve their goals. Why?

4.)  Most people are ill-equipped to handle the speed at which business, economics and finance change.   The plan is to provided education, book reviews, business ideas/concepts, self-improvement philosophies and practical Money advice on a regular basis.

5.)  You didn’t ask but I’ll tell you.  This blog is also part of a much larger Choose Wealthy world currently being created.

Next time:

Why your 401k is killing you and how you can stop the bleeding!

About choosewealthy

My goal is to educate, entertain and inspire people so that they will make the journey from the Poverty Mentality to the Wealthy Mentality. We are reared with a financial imprint that was NOT of our own choosing. In order to make the change from the Poverty Mentality to the Wealthy Mentality you must do a few things consistently: 1.) Observe evidence of the Poverty Mentality in your own thoughts, words and actions. 2.) Understand the origin of the Poverty Mentality. 3.) Intentionally overcome the Poverty Mentality by educating and reeducating yourself into the Wealthy Mentality. 4.) Repeat.
This entry was posted in Wealth Creation. Getting Rich and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment